top of page

Secret of the Ruby

Secret of the Ruby

This is the final book in the Gemstone trilogy by AE Smith. I adore this series. The author really has done extensive research to bring the about historical accuracies during the time after Christ’s death. The setting is just prior to the fall of Jerusalem and continues the story of Centurion Adan Longinus and his adopted brother Nikolaus, central to the story is the Prophecy Box, known as the Antikythera Mechanism which is a real archeological find that scholars are still trying to decipher and learn from. The author has an amazing way of weaving history, scripture, adventure and the wrestling of faith and conscious. As with all of her books, I feel like I am immersed in the times and a companion along the adventure. I can’t speak highly enough about this trilogy. Get them and enjoy. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author and/or publisher through the Speakeasy blogging book review network. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page